Everybody Hurts

When your day is long
And the night
The night is yours alone
When you're sure you've had enough of this life
Well hang on

Don't let yourself go
Cause everybody cries
And everybody hurts
Sometimes

Sometimes everything is wrong
Now it's time to sing along
(When your day is night alone)
Hold on, hold on
(If you feel like letting go)
Hold on
If you think you've had too much of this life
Well hang on

Cause everybody hurts
Take comfort in your friends
Everybody hurts

Don't throw your hand
Oh, no
Don't throw your hand
When you feel like you're alone
No, no, no, you're not alone

If you're on your own
In this life
The days and nights are long
When you think you've had too much
Of this life
To hang on

Well, everybody hurts
Sometimes, everybody cries
And everybody hurts
Sometimes

And everybody hurts
Sometimes

So, hold on, hold on
Everybody hurts
You are not alone

Everybody Hurts

Harem :: Harem

Burning sands, winds of desire
Mirrored oasis reflect a burning fire
Within my heart, unwatered, feeding the flame
Welcoming you to my Harem

Sing for me a song of life's visage
Sing for me a tune of love's mirage

Deep desires, sleep untold
Whispers that echo the desert of my soul
I hold your Eastern promise close to my heart
Welcoming you to my Harem

Sing for me a song of life's visage
Sing for me a tune of love's mirage

Time is change, time's fool is man
None will escape the passing sands of time
I hold your Eastern promise close to my heart
Welcoming you to my Hare

Harem :: Harem

جامانده

نمانده ام به سیب های باغ تو
خیره
چشم های تو بود
که لحظه های مرا باغی می خواست
بی آن که تو درختش باشی
من از جنسی دیگرم
آری
کبوترم
تکه ابری سپید و آزاد
بازیچه ی نسیم اقیانوس های دورست
ببر
مرا
ببر به تنگنای خود
سرم را ببر
پرپرم کن
اما مشتی از پرهام را در حیاط خانه بپاش
تا مرغ های خانگی بدانند
رد کدام پرواز را اشک بریزند
یا بخوانند که از کدام پرنده جا مانده اند

فرهاد سلمانیان